Skip to Main Content

Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR)

Steiner 64x96
Karl V. Steiner
Vice President for Research
steinerk@umbc.edu
410-455-5636
2016-02-01 Cathy Allison Cathy Allison
Executive Administrative Assistant II 
allison@umbc.edu
410-455-5636
2014-11 Dean Drake Dean Drake
Associate Vice President for Research
ddrake@umbc.edu
410-455-5642
Don Engel 3x2 Don Engel
Associate Vice President for Research Development
donengel@umbc.edu
410-455-2837
Karen Roberts
Business Specialist
karenrob@umbc.edu
410-455-8129
Chanell Rome Chanell Rome
Assistant Director for Research Administrative Systems
crome@umbc.edu
410-455-8765
Donna Ruginski
Executive Director for Cybersecurity Initiatives
ruginski@umbc.edu
410-455-2851

Office of Research Development (ORD)

Don Engel 3x2 Don Engel
Associate Vice President for Research Development
donengel@umbc.edu
410-455-2837
Mark Murnane
Core Facility Specialist
mark25@umbc.edu
410-455-2837

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Stan Jackson 14-1 Stanley Jackson
CRA, Director
jacksons@umbc.edu
410-455-1336
Jamie Cole 
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
jamiec13@umbc.edu
410-455-3010
DSC_9287 Daniele Franz
Grants and Contracts Associate
dfranz@umbc.edu
410-455-3140
Jessica Holte
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
holte1@umbc.edu
410-455-1341
DSC_8620 Cameron McAdams
Grants and Contracts Manager
cameron2@umbc.edu
410-455-3187
Michal Mielech
CRA, Grants and Contracts Manager
mmielech@umbc.edu
410-455-3255
Rebecca O’Brien
CRA, Grants and Contracts Manager
obrienr@umbc.edu
410-455-3928
Laura Taylor
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
lataylor@umbc.edu
410-455-8155
MWalsh_Portrait Michael Walsh
Assistant Director
Training Coordinator
mwalsh3@umbc.edu
410-455-3037
DSC_8656 64x96 Deborah Waters
CRA, Senior Grants and Contracts Manager
waters@umbc.edu
410-455-8635

Office of Research Protections & Compliance (ORPC) 

Tim Sparklin Timothy Sparklin
Research Compliance Officer
sparklin@umbc.edu
410-455-2737
Andrew Glenn
Compliance Specialist
aglenn@umbc.edu
443-543-5455
Mary Lilly 244 Mary Lilly
Executive Administrative Assistant I
Protocol Review Specialist
lilly@umbc.edu
410-455-3958

Office of Technology Development (OTD) 

2016-01-29 Wendy Martin Wendy Martin
Director
wmartin@umbc.edu
410-455-3658
diane Diane Markellos
Administrative Assistant II
dianem@umbc.edu
410-455-1414

Earth & Space Research Administration (ESRA)

Margo Young
Director
mayoung@umbc.edu
410-455-1764
Pam Deal
Administrative Assistant
pamdeal@umbc.edu
410-455-3832
Camilla Hyman
Business Manager
hyman1@umbc.edu
410-455-8027
Dave Lucadamo
Business Specialist

lucadamo@umbc.edu
410-455-5996
Catherine Manalansan
Executive Administrative Assistant I
cmanalan@umbc.edu
410-455-8812
Kevin Mooney
Specialist

kmooney@umbc.edu
410-455-8899
Paula Tanabe
Business Specialist
ptanabe@umbc.edu
410-455-6329

Office of Center Administration & Management (OCAM)

Amy Rynes
Director
amyrynes@umbc.edu
410-455-1764
Sherry Henson-Seibles
Business Services Specialist
sherryh@umbc.edu
410-455-3851
Corrine Mohnasky
Accounting Associate
cmohnask@umbc.edu
410-455-5813
Denise Sanoy
General Assistant
den7@umbc.edu
410-455-3851
Debbie Wellens
Business Manager
dwellens@umbc.edu
410-455-1763