Division of Research & Creative Achievement – ORCA

Karl V. Steiner
Vice President for Research & Creative Achievement
steinerk@umbc.edu
410-455-5636
Crocetta Argento
Executive Administrative Assistant II
cargent1@umbc.edu
410-455-5636
2014-11 Dean Drake Dean Drake
Associate Vice President for Research & Creative Achievement
ddrake@umbc.edu
410-455-5642
Don Engel 3x2 Don Engel
Associate Vice President for Strategic Research Initiatives
donengel@umbc.edu
410-455-2837
Jennifer Kelly
Business Manager
jennifer.kelly@umbc.edu
410-455-8129
Christine Mallinson
Special Assistant and APLU-CoR Fellow
mallinson@umbc.edu
410-455-5669
Chanell Rome Chanell Rome
Assistant Director for Research Administrative Systems
crome@umbc.edu
410-455-8765
Donna Ruginski
Associate Vice President for Center Development
ruginski@umbc.edu
410-455-2851

Office of Research Development (ORD)

Don Engel 3x2 Don Engel
Associate Vice President for Strategic Research Initiatives
donengel@umbc.edu
410-455-2837

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

Michael Walsh
Director
mwalsh3@umbc.edu
410-455-3037
Jamie Cole 
Grants and Contracts Manager
jamiec13@umbc.edu
410-455-3010
DSC_9287 Daniele Franz
Grants and Contracts Associate
dfranz@umbc.edu
410-455-3140
Jess Holte
CRA, Grants and Contracts Manager
holte1@umbc.edu
410-455-1341
Mary Kay Kenney
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
mkenney1@umbc.edu
410-455-3255
Allison Martins Machado
Grants and Contracts Specialist
amartins@umbc.edu
410-455-1374
DSC_8620 Cameron McAdams
Grants and Contracts Manager
cameron2@umbc.edu
410-455-3187
Catarine McIntyre
Grants and Contracts Associate
cmcintyr@umbc.edu
410-455-5746
Deborah Waters
CRA, Senior Grants and Contracts Manager
waters@umbc.edu
410-455-8635

Office of Research Protections & Compliance (ORPC)

Andrew Glenn
Director
aglenn@umbc.edu
443-543-5455
Mary Lilly 244 Michael Miller
Assistant Director of Research Security and Integrity
mikemill@umbc.edu
Mary Lilly 244 Kathryn Bankert
Specialist
kbankert@umbc.edu
Emily Redding
Compliance Specialist
redding1@umbc.edu

Office of Technology Development (OTD)

2016-01-29 Wendy Martin Wendy Martin
Director
wmartin@umbc.edu
410-455-3658
Enidia Santiago-Arce
Assistant Director
esantia2@umbc.edu
diane Diane Markellos
Administrative Assistant II
dianem@umbc.edu
410-455-1414

Office of Earth & Space Research Administration (ESRA)

Margo Young
Director

mayoung@umbc.edu
410-455-1764
James Hale
Assistant Director
jhale4@umbc.edu
410 455-2573
Karlyn Buker
Analyst
kbuker1@umbc.edu
Amy Houghton
Communications Specialist

amyh@umbc.edu
410-455-8899
Camilla Hyman
Business Manager

hyman1@umbc.edu
410-455-8027
Judith Laferriere
Business Manager

jslaferr@umbc.edu
410-455-3471
Dave Lucadamo
Analyst
lucadamo@umbc.edu
410-455-5996
Catherine Manalansan
Executive Administrative Assistant I

cmanalan@umbc.edu
410-455-8812
Domonique Pitts
Business Services Specialist
dpitts@umbc.edu
410-455-3832
Paula Tanabe
Analyst
ptanabe@umbc.edu
410-455-6329

Office of Center Administration & Management (OCAM)

Michal Mielech
Director
mmielech@umbc.edu
410-455-1764
Debbie Bright
Senior Business Services Specialist
BrightDebbie@umbc.edu
410-455-3851
Janis Rainer
Business Services Specialist
jrainer@umbc.edu
410-455-5545
Mary Ann Scott
Business Services Specialist
marys5@umbc.edu
410-455-8663
Luke Williams
Business Services Specialist
lukew3@umbc.edu
410-455-8662