Office of Earth & Space Research Administration (ESRA)

The Office of Earth & Space Research Administration (ESRA) serves as a centralized shared resource to support UMBC’s Collaborative Research Centers with NASA Goddard Space Flight Center (GSFC) with administrative pre-award and post-award support.

ESRA is located at bwtech@UMBC, 5523 Research Park Drive, Suite 140, Catonsville, MD, 21228,

and maintains an office at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center in Building 32, Rm. N148B, Greenbelt, MD, 20770.

ESRA Office Phone: 410-455-8812  

ESRA Office Fax:  410-455-8806

ESRA Email: esra_staff@umbc.edu

The ESRA Team is comprised of the following members:

Margo Young
Director
410-455-8809
mayoung@umbc.edu

James Hale
Assistant Director
(410) 455-2573
jhale4@umbc.edu

Karlyn Buker
Analyst
410-455-8033
kbuker1@umbc.edu

Pam Deal
Administrative Assistant II
410-455-3832
pamdeal@umbc.edu

Amy Houghton
Communications Manager
410-455-8899
amyh@umbc.edu

Camilla Hyman-Waters
HR Business Manager
Analyst
410-455-8027
hyman1@umbc.edu

Judith Laferriere
Financial Business Manager
Analyst
410-455-5829
jslaferr@umbc.edu

Dave Lucadamo
Analyst
410-455-5996
lucadamo@umbc.edu

Catherine Manalansan
Executive Administrative Assistant I
410-455-8812
cmanalan@umbc.edu

Paula Tanabe
Analyst
410-455-6329
ptanabe@umbc.edu