Skip to Main Content

Office of the Vice President for Research

Steiner 64x96
Karl V. Steiner
Vice President for Research
steinerk@umbc.edu
410-455-5636
2016-02-01 Cathy Allison Cathy Allison
Executive Administrative Assistant II 
allison@umbc.edu
410-455-5636
2014-11 Dean Drake Dean Drake
Associate Vice President for Research
ddrake@umbc.edu
410-455-5642
Don Engel 3x2 Don Engel
Assistant Vice President for Research
donengel@umbc.edu
410-455-2837
Joseph Frascella
Senior Research Scientist
jfrascel@umbc.edu
410-455-8129
Jamie Jung Jamie Jung
Accountant
jjung@umbc.edu
410-455-6756
Chanell Rome Chanell Rome
eRA Business Analyst
crome@umbc.edu
410-455-8765

Office of Research Development

Don Engel 3x2 Don Engel
Assistant Vice President for Research
donengel@umbc.edu
410-455-2837

Office of Sponsored Programs

Stan Jackson 14-1 Stanley Jackson
CRA, Assistant Director
jacksons@umbc.edu
410-455-1336
Karen Barnes Karen Barnes
CRA, Grants & Contracts Manager
kbarnes@umbc.edu
410-455-1374
Coppage Sabrina Coppage
Grants & Contracts Manager
coppage@umbc.edu
410-455-5564
2015-02 Stefanie Dwyer from Stefanie Stefanie Dwyer
Grants & Contracts Specialist
sdwyer@umbc.edu
410-455-3255
DSC_9287 Daniele Franz
Administrative Assistant II
dfranz@umbc.edu
410-455-3140
2016-01-28 Taylor Hall Taylor Hall
Grants & Contracts Specialist
hall10@umbc.edu
410-455-3010
DSC_8620 Cameron McAdams
Grants & Contracts Manager
cameron2@umbc.edu
410-455-3187
2016-01-28 Jessica Shih Jessica Shih
Grants & Contracts Specialist
jlee46@umbc.edu
410-455-8155
MWalsh_Portrait Michael Walsh
Grants & Contracts Manager
mwalsh3@umbc.edu
410-455-3037
DSC_8656 64x96 Deborah Waters
CRA, Senior Grants & Contracts Manager
waters@umbc.edu
410-455-8635

Office of Research Protections and Compliance 

Tim Sparklin Timothy Sparklin
CIM, Research Compliance Officer
sparklin@umbc.edu
410-455-2737
Mary Lilly 244 Mary Lilly
Executive Administrative Assistant I
Protocol Review Specialist
lilly@umbc.edu
410-455-3958
Toye_Jenkins_262[1] Toye Jenkins
Compliance Specialist
tjenkins@umbc.edu
443-543-5455

Office of Technology Development 

2016-01-29 Wendy Martin Wendy Martin
Director
wmartin@umbc.edu
410-455-3658
2016-01-29 Olga Aquino Olga Aquino
Intellectual Property Coordinator 
oaquino@umbc.edu
410-455-5610
Paola-Buitron-UMBC-portrait- Paola Buitron
Technology Manager
pbuitron@umbc.edu
443-543-5598
diane Diane Markellos
Administrative Assistant II
dianem@umbc.edu
410-455-1414