Skip to Main Content

Core Facilities

Untitled

UMBC provides easy access to a variety of shared core facilities. Please use the links below to learn more about the capabilities of each facility and contact the listed person for scheduling and pricing and to discuss your specific research needs.

Nanoimaging Center (NIC)
Dr. Laszlo Takacs
Department of Physics
takacs@umbc.edu
410-455-2524

Keith R. Porter Core Imaging Facility  
Dr. Tagide deCarvalho
College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
tagided@umbc.edu
410-455-2296

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging  
Dr. Elliott Hong
Maryland Psychiatric Research Center at Spring Grove Hospital Campus
ehong@mprc.umaryland.edu
410 402-6828

Molecular Characterization and Analysis Complex (MCAC) 
Joshua Wilhide
College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
wilhilde3@umbc.edu
410-455-2815

High Performance Computing Facility (HPCF)
Dr. Matthias Gobbert
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
gobbert@math.umbc.edu
410-455-2404

Glasswork Facility
Anthony Baney
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
abaney@umbc.edu
410-455-2966

Micro-fabrication, Machining and Electronics Technical Services Center
Timothy Buckheit
College of Engineering and Information Technology
buckheit@umbc.edu
410-455-3508