## Membership\* – UMBC Institutional Biosafety Committee

## Weihong Lin, Chair

## Members

Member Designation	Area of expertise
Institutional Member	Plant Expert
Institutional Member	Plant Expert
Institutional Member	Animal Expert
Institutional Member	Laboratory Representative
Institutional Member	Environmental Safety
Non-institutional Member	Compliance Professional
Non-institutional Member	Biosafety Professional
Non-institutional Member	Community Member
Mr. Dean Drake	Ex Officio, Office of Vice President for Research
Mr. Timothy Sparklin	IBC Administrative Support, Office for Research Protections and Compliance
Ms. Toye Jenkins	IBC Administrative Support, Office for Research Protections and Compliance

<sup>\*</sup> Per Section IV-B-2-a of the  $\underline{\it NIH Guidelines}$